JEC Board of Directors

JEC Board of Directors


James G. Hoffmeister District 1 Sargent
Herff Cornelius District 2 Sheppard Mott
Michael Jacobs District 3 Ashwood
William C. Hansen District 4 Palacios
Bruce Elliot District 5 Palacios
Tom Ward District 6 Cedar Lake
Laval Simons District 7 Port Lavaca
Ray Brundrett District 8 La Ward
Tom Hudgins District 9 Bay City
W. H. Webernick, Jr. District 10 Edna
Dick Koop District 11 Edna

General Manager

Jim Coleman

Attorney: John M. Merck
Year Cooperative was Organized: 1939
Counties Served: Jackson, Matagorda, Lavaca, Brazoria, Calhoun
Miles of Line Energized: 2,292 including 0 Miles of Transmission Line and 74 Miles of Underground Line
Connected Meters: 16,417; Number of Members: 9,716
Average Meters per Mile of Line: 7.16
Average KWH per Meter per Month: Domestic 1,499; Commercial 4,123
Utility Plant in Service: $52,818,699
Wholesale Power Supplier: South Texas Electric Cooperative
Meeting Dates
Board Meeting Date: Fourth Tuesday of Each Month
Annual Meeting Date: Third Saturday in May